The official blog of Susan Landis-Steward, writer of whatever she likes, and co-founder of Puddletown Publishing Group

Whether Report


It’s raining which means I won’t be riding my scooter today. I’m new to the whole motorized two-wheel thing so I don’t ride in the rain deliberately yet. I’m bummed.

So the choices are two: spin or work.

Spinning brought my brain back together after the brain injury. I just did it because I was stuck at home and had little to do but spin and watch TV. Little did I know that doing things with your hands repairs the brain. So my body knew what I needed and made me do it. I spin a lot: in the car, while visiting, watching TV, at meetings. Based on that, I have the healthiest brain around. Don’t you agree?

On the other hand, I have a 622 page book due to the publisher on Monday and am only on page 148. Yesterday was a mess because of computer glitches, a long unneeded trip to the Apple Store to see a “Genius”, and then I felt a desperate need to back everything up to everywhere even though I hadn’t really lost any data.

Guess I better get to work. I’d rather be spinning.

Tag Cloud

