The official blog of Susan Landis-Steward, writer of whatever she likes, and co-founder of Puddletown Publishing Group

Friendly Memories


Since some of you flat-out refuse to get on Facebook, I’m double-posting this one.

Please leave one memory that you and I had together (or that you have of me). It doesn’t matter if you knew me a little or a lot, anything you remember. Don’t send a message, leave a comment on here. Next, re-post this in your notes and see how many people leave a memory about you. Have fun with it!

Comments on: "Friendly Memories" (2)

  1. Most of my memories of you center around Chrysalis, since that’s usually where I see you. And the memories tend to blur together. I am in constant admiration for your effortless drop-spindling and for the exquisite yarns you produce. I relish your joy and gusto. OK, early memory. One of the first timtes you came to Chrysalis, you said, in the most matter of fact way possible, “I’m brain damaged, so maybe that’s why this doesn’t make sense to me, but . . .” and you went on to point out a big glitch in someone’s writing that I had been struggling with. And I thought, “If this is what she does when damaged, she must have been scintilant when she was perfect.”

  2. Whenever I think of you , I recall the evening you stopped cooking and sat and talked to me. Your calm manner and assuring voice dissipated my anxiety, fear, questions…..whaterver term fits “the big unknown.”

    I still recall the feeling of walking out of your house, knowing I was blessed for the time you spent with me.

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

