The official blog of Susan Landis-Steward, writer of whatever she likes, and co-founder of Puddletown Publishing Group


The first ten people to respond to this post will get something made by me.

This offer does have some restrictions and limitations so please read carefully:

– I make no guarantees that you will like what I make.
– What I create will be just for you.
– It’ll be done this year (2009).
– You have no clue what it’s going to be. It will be something made in the real world and not something over the internet. It may be a mixed CD. It may be a poem. It may be a mask or a pan of brownies or a sculpture made of melted crayons. I reserve the right to do something extremely strange.

Here’s the fine print:

You can respond even if you aren’t tagged.

In return, all you need to do is post this text into a note of your own and make 10 crafty things for 10 others.

Five things I’m grateful for today:

  • Atkinson Memorial Church (UU)
  • Naps
  • Good Dog Gwyneth meeting me at the back door
  • Diet Pepsi – lots of Diet Pepsi
  • The Beloved Jenny and the lunch I hope she is going to make me
Comments on: "I Feel a Bit of Craftiness Coming On" (6)

  1. Me! I can do this! And Im really looking forward to what yo design for me. Thank you with joy and giggles, in advance. (Hell, I’m easy. You could give me yarn or a song or a cup of tea, and I’d be thrilled!)

  2. I KNEW you’d be first. I just knew it!

  3. Yeah, I hang out in the blogverse a lot, so I spotted the offer muy pronto. I even used that following thingy you taught me to do on my dashboard. Other people have jobs and do housework. I read blogs.

  4. What a neat idea!
    And what a neat blog, as well.

  5. I can do this, as well! Oooo. love the craftiness. I have just the individualized projects in mind for you two from Writing Spirit…. Fun!

  6. Sounds like fun. I’ll do it. A funny kind of pyramid scheme married to palanca.

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

