The official blog of Susan Landis-Steward, writer of whatever she likes, and co-founder of Puddletown Publishing Group

Time to Start Again


Of, course, it is time to start blogging again. I say that every year right about this time, and every year I mean it. I really do want to blog regularly. But in a week or two, I’ll probably stop. Life will happen. Work will intervene. Kids will need things. My partner will want me to spend time with her. And I really don’t have anything to say. Or do I?

So, right now, it’s 1:39 am. Not late by my standards except that I was out walking in the freezing cold in downtown Portland earlier, and that made me tired. So maybe I should save up whatever it is I have to say (and I must have *something* to say) until tomorrow when I’ve had some sleep.

Ah, well. Big things happening, some I’m not ready to go public with. Some will provide new opportunities for writers I know. And some are just me. But not tonight. Tomorrow. Yes. Tomorrow.

Great things about today:

1) I can walk several blocks in the freezing cold and live to tell about it.

2) I had dinner with a new friend and it was most fun. I love making new friends.

3) Big plans brewing. More later on that. Still in the beginning stages.

4) Big round crackers with melted brie. Wish I knew what those crackers are called.

Comments on: "Time to Start Again" (2)

  1. Those crackers are like a dog with no legs. Doesn’t matter what you call them, they won’t come. (booooo)

    Glad to see you back in the blogverse. And hooray for the new foray! I’m excited and interested!

    Hugs to one and all. Hope to see your smiling self soon.

  2. Lisa Nowak said:

    Walked a few blocks in the cold, eh? I came home from that same meeting and walked 2 1/2 miles in my neighborhood. It was 35 degrees. That was balmy. The past few nights it’s only been around 30 when I took my walk.

    I think those might be Morton or Carr crackers. Of course I’m just guessing since I wasn’t invited to dinner. 😛

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

