The official blog of Susan Landis-Steward, writer of whatever she likes, and co-founder of Puddletown Publishing Group

Almost Forgot


Things I learned today:

  1. How to unfreeze pipes using towels and hot water (while doing research for an article I was writing).
  2. I still hate Costco. I hate it worse with my youngest daughter in tow when she’s in shopping mood.
  3. You can get a passport endorsement on your driver’s license for $15. It’s only good for entry into Canada and Mexico, but it’s a hell of a lot cheaper than an expedited passport ($150) and it only takes a simple trip to the DMV. Meg got her’s in Washington. Not sure if it works the same way in Oregon. Guess I won’t know for sure until my passport expires again and I forget to get a new one.  Of course, in 20 years, Jenny and I have been to Mexico once and Canada not at all. We have, on the other hand, been several places that required passports.
Tag Cloud

