The official blog of Susan Landis-Steward, writer of whatever she likes, and co-founder of Puddletown Publishing Group

F is for Family


image

I know. I’m a day late. But I had to wait for this: Amelia Pauline, aka the Amazing Polliwog,  born this morning, 7 lbs 14 oz. So far this is the only photo to come over the wire but I’m sure there will be more.

Amelia joins her 13-year-old sister and 10-year-old brother, two horses, four dogs, a flock of chickens, and her mom and dad.  So this is today’s miracle.

And in the past few months, we’ve welcomed another granddaughter, Wonder Babe, now almost 8 months, two great-nephews, and a great-niece. Soon our comadre’s daughter will have another little girl, and another niece will have a baby (I think it’s a girl?), and I think there are some I’m missing.  Wow! What a lot of babies.

Having a big family is so much fun.

This post brought to you by Aubrey and Todd Jacobson, Shannon and Tyler, and a long line of people who went into the making of this baby.

Also by the words fanfare, fantastic, fabulous, fun, and far-out! And by the number four. This is our fourth grandchild. So excited.

Comments on: "F is for Family" (5)

  1. Awww! Thanks for that! Warm n’ fuzzy. Much appreciated.

  2. Certainly be forgiven for the day when you can have a completly up to date post for F – sure you are dancing around the rooms singing now with foolish grin on face

  3. Congratulations! What a cutie. 😀

  4. I love your site and as I browsed your blog I decided to award you the Powerful Woman Writer Award.
    Go to http://astorybookworld.blogspot.com/p/awards.html and pick up your award.
    ~Deirdra

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

