The official blog of Susan Landis-Steward, writer of whatever she likes, and co-founder of Puddletown Publishing Group

Word of the Day: Pumeism


No, it’s not a real word. It’s actually one of those stupid alphabet salad things you have to type to prove that you’re a human. But sometimes those things make me laugh. Especially when I’m sick and my brain isn’t too sharp. So, given that I have bronchitis and am drinking cough syrup right out of the bottle, I thought pumeism seemed like a good word.

I think it has to do with pumas. As in the religion in which one worships a puma. Sort of like proof that cats were right all along and they really ARE gods.

Which brings me to this. I know, it’s bad. But the good ones wouldn’t embed. For the Garrison Keillor fans out there, you know the translation. Join me as we sing along:

Translation:

I’m a cat and

You are not

And cannot be

And I don’t care.

Comments on: "Word of the Day: Pumeism" (4)

  1. roxannecolyerclingman said:

    Sounds like you need to supplement the cough syrup with a bit more sleep. Hugs.

  2. That totally freaked out my cat!

  3. Hope you’re feeling better!

  4. Yes sometimes those words can be quite funny. I hope you get better soon! 🙂

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

